>Progress in keeping resolution…

>Well, it’s harder than I thought it would be not to buy anything made in China. For instance, my husband took me shopping for clothes, and I fell in love with this dark green very soft cashmere sweater. Made in China. Then, luckily, I remembered that the best cashmere comes from Mongolia (Chinese province) so of course I bought the sweater. I think I can make exceptions for cashmere from China. And silk.

With other items, it’s difficult also, especially since we are big Costco shoppers. We put items back when we see “made in China” on the labels. With food, and other consumables like napkins, cleaning supplies, etc, which is what we purchase the most of there, it’s easier than it is with linens, clothes, dishes, furniture, etc.

It just occurred to me that if I’m looking for items not made in China, and not finding them, then I’m not wasting my money on as many unneeded things, and consequently have more money to put toward the quality items I really need. That’s quality vs quantity, isn’t it? Hmm…

