Time to Return to Normal

I am going to begin posting my political "rants" on my other blog. This one will return to lighter topics, maybe some about knitting even!
 
To start with, my husband and I went to a marriage conference conducted by Dr. Larry Crabb and his lovely wife Rachael this weekend. It was at Glen Eyrie in Colorado Springs, which is unbelievably beautiful. While walking back from breakfast Saturday morning, we saw two lynxes near a streambed right in the middle of the grounds. How special that was! No one ever sees lynxes; they are rather elusive, but there we were with two of them not more than 50 feet from us. We all stared at each other for a while, then they decided to stroll off down the creekbed, maybe looking for their breakfast. Wow.
 
 
