>Dear Sen. Demint

>I don’t have any senators that I feel represent me, so I sent the following to Sen. Jim DeMint.

Dear Senator DeMint:

Regarding the president’s recent invitation to Republicans to discuss the current health care bills, I urge you (as a Republican who feels unrepresented by her own senators) to refuse the invitation, and to urge other Republicans to refuse it as well.

If you don’t want to refuse it outright, then please PLEASE use the opportunity to impose a few conditions on the meeting, such as first talking about the economy, and then when the economy has improved, THEN you will discuss health care reform – but REAL reform, not these staged political cover photo-ops being orchestrated to make conservative Republicans look bad.

Thank you.

