Dear Susan,

While I applaud you for trying to encourage healthy habits, I wonder whether your focus on drinking milk might be a little misguided.

Did you know there is a tablespoon of sugar in 8 oz. of milk? Perhaps not. We all know sugar goes straight to the waistline, and there seems to be a bit of a roll under that cardigan you have on. (You should always wear clothing that skims rather than clings, dear.)

I have lost 17 lbs. and dropped down two sizes since I replaced milk with water and a calcium supplement, with no other changes in my diet or activity level. It all seems to be coming off my waist, hips, and thighs. Perhaps it would work for you too!

And would you pass this along to Angie as well? She’s telling people to pour an extra glass for everyone, and should really know how much sugar she’s encouraging mothers to add to their families’ diets.

Thanks. You’re the best.

 

